Jump to content

Starting a new journey

Jessica T.

Recommended Posts

Hi I'm Jessica and I'm a mother of 3 kids. Two girls and a boy. Before kids I was very active in sports and was always running and lifting weights. I wanted to be just like the guys in high school. After my last child I was told I had some female problems and for almost 5 years I battled weight and over eating on top of lots of pain. Walking and exerising stopped. Two years ago I fixed my female issues and now started this year off at the gym. I would love to run a 5k and do a tough mudder within the coming year.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Jess ,

Welcome ! Wow your story is similar to mine . I downloaded the app last week to improve fitness and lose some weight. I am a mum of 3 ( 2 girls and a boy) I want to hopefully be able to run 10k by the end of the year ( not sure if I am aiming to high ) and do miss muddy in November . Are you doing any other exercise other than the app? Being time poor I really only have 1 hour max most nights . I exercise once the kids are in bed but I also have other jobs to fit in before I head to bed!

Where you from Jess ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...